You embody the grace, strength, and resilience of felines. Eventually, you gain the ability to take the form of a lion or a tiger.

Cat Domain Spells
Cleric Level Spells
1st find familiar (feline only), speak with animals
3rd animal messenger, pass without trace
5th bestow curse, nondetection
7th dimension door, locate creature
9th commune with nature, mislead

Silent Claws

When you choose this domain at 1st level, you learn the true strike cantrip and you gain proficiency in Acrobatics and Stealth.

Channel Divinity: Feline Finesse

At 2nd level, you can use your Channel Divinity to add a +10 bonus to a single Dexterity ability check or Dexterity-based skill check made by you or someone you designate within 30 feet. Doing this takes no action on your turn or a reaction when it’s not your turn. You make this choice after you see the roll but before the GM says whether the check succeeds or fails.

Eyes of the Cat

Beginning at 6th level, you darkvision out to a range of 60 feet. If you already have darkvision, the range becomes 90 feet.

Divine Strike

At 8th level, you gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with divine energy. Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 damage of the same type dealt by the weapon to the target. When you reach 14th level, the extra damage increases to 2d8.

Emissary of the Cat

At 17th level, you become a natural lycanthrope. You use the statistics of a weretiger, though your form can be that of a werelion, werepanther, wereleopard, or other large cat, whichever is appropriate for your deity. Your alignment doesn’t change as a result of this lycanthropy, and you can’t spread the disease of lycanthropy.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Deep Magic for 5th Edition © 2020 Open Design LLC; Authors: Dan Dillon, Chris Harris, and Jeff Lee.