Cat Domain

You embody the grace, strength, and resilience of felines. Eventually, you become able to transform physically into a lion or tiger.

Cat Domain Spells
Cleric Level Spells
1 find familiar (feline only), speak with animals
3 beast sense, pass without trace
5 bestow cursenondetection
7 dimension doorlocate creature
9 commune with naturemislead

A Claw in the Clowder

On choosing this domain at 1st level, you learn the true strike cantrip and you gain proficiency in the following skills: Acrobatics and Stealth.

Channel Divinity: Feline Finesse

At 2nd level, you can use your Channel Divinity to add a +10 bonus to any Dexterity ability or skill check made by you or someone you designate within 30 feet.

Eyes of the Cat

Beginning at 6th level, you gain darkvision with a range of 60 feet. If you already have darkvision, the range extends to 90 feet.

Divine Strike

At 8th level, you gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with divine energy. Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 damage of the same type dealt by the weapon to the target. When you reach 14th level, the extra damage increases to 2d8.

Emissary of the Cat

At 17th level, you become a natural lycanthrope of the weretiger or werelion type, whichever is appropriate to your deity. See “Player Characters as Lycanthropes” in the standard rules on werewolves for details. You cannot spread the disease of lycanthropy.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Midgard Heroes Handbook © 2018 Open Design LLC; Authors: Chris Harris, Dan Dillon, Greg Marks, Jon Sawatsky, Michael Ohl, Richard Green, Rich Howard, Scott Carter, Shawn Merwin, and Wolfgang Baur.

This is not the complete section 15 entry - see the full license for this page