Chaff must be separated from the wheat and burned.

Dross must be seared from the heated metal. Anything less will eventually spell ruin. As one who lays claim to the domain of flame, you take this understanding and apply it to the world around you. Your tools are fire and brimstone, manifest both in tongue and in hand. Your power may come from the radiance above or the hellfires below, but one thing is infinitely certain, you will be the tool that cauterizes the gaping wounds of the world.

Flame Domain Features
Cleric Level Feature
1st Domain Spells, Focusing Flame
2nd Channel Divinity: Stern Direction
6th Power of the Flame
8th Divine Strike (1d8)
14th Divine Strike (2d8)
17th Ashes to Ashes
Flame Domain Spells
Cleric Level Spells
1st Command, hellish rebuke
3rd Enthrall, flame blade
5th Fireball, bestow curse
7th Compulsion, wall of fire
9th Contact other plane, flame strike

Focusing Flame

Starting at 1st level, you’ve learned to use the searing pain of fire to help steady and balance your mind and the minds of those around you. Whenever you take fire damage, you can use your reaction to end either a single charm effect or the frightened condition on yourself or a creature you can see within 15 feet.

Channel Divinity: Stern Direction

Starting at 2nd level, you can use your Channel Divinity to empower your spells.

When you cast a spell that requires a creature to make a Wisdom saving throw, you can use your reaction to impose disadvantage on their roll. This feature has no effect on constructs or undead. If the spell affects more than one creature, you can cause this to target a number of creatures equal to your Wisdom modifier (minimum of 1).

Power in the Flame

Starting at 6th level, the fire you command is drawn directly from the righteous power of your deity. Fire damage dealt by your cleric spells and abilities ignores fire resistance.

Divine Strike

At 8th level, you gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with searing fire. Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 fire damage to the target. When you reach 14th level, the extra damage increases to 2d8. If you use this feature with a weapon that deals bludgeoning damage, the creature is also branded with the mark of your deity. The mark lasts until removed by a lesser restoration spell or other similar magic effect.

Ashes to Ashes

At 17th level, you can use this feature to empower your strike with a blazing inferno. When you hit a creature with a melee attack, you can choose to deal an extra 4d8 fire damage. If the creature is branded by the mark of your deity, you can use a bonus action to force it to make a Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the creature ignites in flames taking an additional 2d8 fire damage. If the branded creature is below CR 4, they instead burn away to ash. You can use this feature a number of times equal to your Wisdom modifier (minimum of once). You regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Knights of the Shadow Realm, Copyright 2020, David Barrentine