Lich Lord

All warlocks beg for power from powerful entities, but you ask for power from the unliving. A cold being has taken you under its rotting wing, using you for its own purposes. You are a minion of your master, but it also gives you your own minions to punish the living or to carve out the empire it could not enjoy in life!

Lich Lord Expanded Spells

The Lich Lord lets you choose from an expanded list of spells when you learn a warlock spell. The following spells are added to the warlock spell list for you.

Spell Level Spells
1st inflict wounds, false life
2nd gentle repose, grasp of the grave
3rd animate dead, speak with dead
4th blight, deathward
5th cloudkill, contagion

Gift of the Grave

Starting at level 1, your patron allows you to summon an undead companion. You gain the ability to cast animate dead without it counting against your spell slots. You may use this ability again after a long rest at which point the creature that you originally summoned crumbles to dust and cannot be reanimated again.

  • When you reach 4th level, this spell summons a ghoul.
  • When you reach 8th level, this spell summons a ghast.
  • When you reach 12th level, this spell summons a ghost.
  • When you reach 16th level, this spell summons a wraith.

This creature is healed by necrotic damage.

Hatred for the Living

Starting at 6th level, you gain the ability to enhance your eldritch blast and hex spells. You can choose to have those spells do necrotic damage. If you do, they do additional damage equal to your Charisma modifier.

Army of the Dead

Starting at 10th level, your command over the undead strengthens. When you use the spell animate undead or your gift of the grave ability, you summon two creatures instead of one.

Call of the Grave

When you reach 14th level, you finally become what the master always wanted. Your type changes to undead.

You no longer need to eat or breath. You gain immunity to poison damage. You must also choose if you are an incorporeal undead or corporeal undead. If you are incorporeal, you gain resistance to nonmagical bludgeoning, piercing, and slashing weapons, but gain vulnerability to radiant damage. If you choose corporeal, you gain resistance to nonmagical bludgeoning weapons, if you look like a zombie, or nonmagical slashing weapons, if you are skeletal.