Unlike th Cardinal Aspects, the Aspects who embody all that is wicked and vile in the world, the Sovereign do the opposite.

The kindest and gentlest creatures in the world are said to be touched by the virtues of the Sovereigns. Those who are in tune with the Sovereigns, can see the best in people and use it to their advantage. Whether they do this out of kindness or out of wickedness is up to them, as using the goodness in others for you own benefit is a trick common among those who chose to vilify the abilities granted to them by the Sovereigns’ energy.

Sovereign Origin Features
Sorcerer Level Feature
1st Divine Resistances, Bonus Cantrip
6th Noble Embodiment
14th Raise Them Up
18th Seven Heavenly Virtues

Bonus Cantrip

Starting at 1st level, you know the cantrip sacred flame. It counts as a sorcerer spell for you and it doesn’t count against your number of cantrips known.

Divine Resistances

Also at 1st level, the light of divine power flows through you.

Whenever you finish a long rest, you may choose to become resistant to either radiant damage or necrotic damage. This resistance lasts until you finish your next long rest.

Noble Embodiment

Beginning at 6th level, whenever you finish a short or long rest you can spend 1 sorcery point and choose to embody one of the Sovereign Aspects and draw their power into you. The amount of Aspects you can embody at the same time increases as you gain levels in this class. At 6th level, you can embody up to 2 Aspects at the same time. Upon reaching 14th level, the amount of activated Aspects increases to 3, and at 18th level it increases to 4. You must spend 1 sorcery point to embody an Aspect, so embodying 3 Aspects would cost 3 sorcery points. You may activate multiple Aspects over the same rest and all embodied Aspects fade after you finish a long rest.

You may choose to embody the following Aspects: Arteria. You can spend 10 minutes studying a creature you can see. Once you have studied it, you learn the creature’s vulnerabilities and resistances, if it has any.

  • Carita. Whenever an allied creature within 15 feet of you regains hit points from a spell, they regain additional hit points equal to your proficiency bonus. This counts for spells targeted on yourself as well.
  • Eanor. You know the spell cure wounds. It counts as a sorcerer spell for you and it doesn’t count against your number of spells known.
  • Hanei. You have advantage on checks and saving throws against being charmed.
  • Inphross. You can cast the spell disguise self once without expending a spell slot.
  • Meleta. When you suffer exhaustion, you ignore one level it. For instance, if you suffer two levels of exhaustion, it is considered one level for you.
  • Tyrael. You gain proficiency with one Wisdom skill of your choice.

Raise Them Up

Beginning at 14th level, the magic in your veins shines out when a creature is close to death. Using an action, you can spend 3 sorcery points and touch a creature that has 0 hit points. You then heal them for an amount of hit points equal to twice your sorcerer level + your Charisma modifier.

Seven Heavenly Virtues

Upon reaching 18th level, you can conjure up little motes of bright light and send them hurling onto the battlefield. As an action, you can spend a minimum of 3 and up to 7 sorcery points to target a single creature and force it to make a Constitution saving throw. A creature can choose to fail this saving throw if it wishes. If it fails the save, the creature heals an amount of d6s equal to how many sorcery points was expended, so 3 sorcery points would do 3d6 points of healing. In addition, if if fails the saving throw, it suffers one of the following effects chosen by you when you use this feature: Charity. The creature throws away whatever it is holding, letting it land in a random spot within 10 feet of it.

  • Chastity. The creature has disadvantage on Charisma based rolls until the end of its next turn. This includes ability checks, attack rolls, and saving throws.
  • Diligence. The creature gains a bonus to attack rolls equal to your Charisma modifier until the end of its next turn.
  • Humility. Until the end of the creature’s next turn, the creature cannot add its ability modifier to its attack and damage rolls.
  • Kindness. The creature has disadvantage on any attack rolls it makes against a hostile creature until the end of its next turn.
  • Patience. The creature has advantage on all saving throws it makes until the end of its next turn.
  • Temperance. Any successful weapon attacks the creature makes on its next turn deal an additional 1d10 radiant damage.
Section 15: Copyright Notice

Aaralyn’s Stolen Notes to Velea Copyright 2018 Anne Gregersen Author Anne Gregersen