Wyrm Domain

Great wyrms have existed in one form or another since the dawn of time. Some live in the seas or underground and other winged-wyrms called dragons rule the skies. No matter their dominion, or whether they are good-hearted or evil to the core, no one disputes their majesty and power to command lesser beings.

Deities that might grant this domain include Bahamut, Tiamat, Apsu, Dahak, and Nidhogg.

Wyrm Domain Spells
Cleric Level Spells
1st command, elemental belch
3rd darkvision, enlarge/reduce
5th fly, protection from energy
7th polymorph, wall of fire
9th cone of cold, dominate person

Bonus Proficiencies

When you choose this domain at 1st level, you gain one of the following (your choice): proficiency with Charisma (Intimidation) skill checks or proficiency with heavy armor. Furthermore, you gain the ability to speak, read, and write Draconic.

Energy Resistance

Also starting at 1st level, you gain resistance to one of the following energy types (your choice): acid, cold, fire, lightning, or poison.

Channel Divinity: Frightful Presence

Starting at 2nd level, you can use your Channel Divinity to frighten your enemies. As an action, you present your holy symbol and glare at your foes. Each aberration, beast, fey, giant, humanoid, or monstrosity that can see or hear you within 30 feet of you must make a Wisdom saving throw. If the creature fails its saving throw, it is frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.

Alternate Form

Starting at 6th level, you can change your form. As an action, you visualize your altered appearance and assume a new form as though you cast alter self. This transformation lasts 1 hour and does not require your concentration.

Once you have used this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a short or long rest.

Divine Strike

At 8th level, you gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with a dragon’s energy affinity.

Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 damage (of the same type that you chose for your energy resistance at 1st level) to the target. When you reach 14th level, the extra damage increases to 2d8.

Energy Immunity

At 17th level, you gain immunity to the energy type you selected at 1st level for your energy resistance feature.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Archetypes of the Age: Dragons © 2022, Beyond the Horizon; Author: Beth Jones

This is not the complete section 15 entry - see the full license for this page