5e SRD >Feats >

Mystical Multitask

Prerequisite(s): The ability to cast at least one spell

Due to intensive training, a deep connection to the Source, sheer stubbornness, or natural talent, you are able to maintain concentration on two spells or effects at the same time. This is a taxing practice, and automatically accrues one point of mind-lock.

  • If you attempt to cast a spell that requires concentration while already concentrating on an existing spell, you can maintain concentration on both spells simultaneously. You must spend your action each subsequent round on maintaining this concentration or lose concentration for both spells. You may take bonus actions, reactions, and move normally while maintaining this concentration.
  • At the end of each turn where you have two spells you are concentrating on, you must make a Constitution saving throw against a DC of 10 + the number of complete rounds you’ve been concentrating on two spells. On a failure, you lose concentration for both spells. You can drop concentration on one of your spells during your turn as a bonus action to avoid this saving throw.
  • Any time you would be forced to make a Constitution saving throw to maintain concentration due to taking damage, the DC equals 10 + both spells’ levels combined, or half the damage you take, whichever number is higher. On a failure, you lose concentration on both spells.
Section 15: Copyright Notice

Legendlore Core Rulebook Copyright © 2021 Onyx Path, LLC. Author(s): Elizabeth Chaipraditkul, Matthew Dawkins, Jacqueline Penny Hart, Travis Legge, Megan Mackie, Ashley May, Katriel Paige, Roman Trevisanut, Steffie de Vaan, Vera Vartanian, Ashley Warren

This is not the complete section 15 entry - see the full license for this page