Fallen Angel

Fallen angels are those who fell and lost the majority of their angelic powers, and begin a new life with or without memories from the past.

Falling From Grace

An angel needs to experience an extremely traumatic event to fall from grace. They cannot be born with evil in their hearts, and this purity is also why they become fanatics of their new cause if they fall. They do not know how to feel evil naturally; they learn, they taste it inordinately. Once an angel takes a sip from the cup of evil, they want to embrace it completely. They may become Fallen instantly, or may experience an interval of suspicion and denial before it fully happens.

Angelic Ancestry

Angels were created in the heavens by the pure powers of law and good, and even the ones who resist Worshiping them cannot fully escape their influence. Although they can stop being good creatures, most of them can’t stop being lawful. They tend to be calm, they act wisely, and most of them become zealous protectors of their new ways.

Beyond their alignments, their origins and past never abandon them, or leave them alone. They are sought by other angels, for either atonement or retribution.

A Lonely Life

Many fallen angels generally live lonely lives. They may pass the time trying to win the battle they have started against their pasts or pursue their goals. On their paths to reach the end of their quests, they can be a part of an unholy adventuring party or they can form their own cults or organizations.

Fallen Angel Names

Male Names: Amael, Rhamiel, Samuel, Sarakiel, Turiel

Female Names: Esther, Gatriel, Lailah, Sofiel, Usiel

Standard Traits

Your fallen angel character has certain traits that are the legacy of your Angelic ancestry:

Ability Score Increase. Your Charisma score increases by 2.

Age. Fallen Angels are born already having reached adulthood and they do not age.

Alignment. Most Fallen Angels are lawful evil, but neutral, or even chaotic evil-aligned fallen angels are not unheard of.

Size. Fallen Angels are generally between 5 – 7 feet tall and weigh 220 – 260 pounds. They look too fit to be regular humanoids and their physical appearance looks as if they are statues. Your size is Medium.

Speed. Your base walking speed is 30 feet. When you fall, you lose your angelic wings. However, when your character reaches level 9, you grow wings suitable to your new evil deity and they grant you a flying speed of 30 feet. Your wings can have the appearance of fiery-angelic wings, bloodied-crimson wings or they can be bat-like. You may also choose to have other appearances, at the GM’s discretion.

Darkvision. Owing to your celestial blood, darkness cannot impede your vision. You have darkvision out to a range of 60 feet.

  • Angelic Ancestry. You have advantage on saving throws against being charmed and frightened. Beginning when you reach 4th level, your weapon attacks are magical.
  • Angelic Arsenal. Owing to the nature of your creation, you are proficient with shortsword, longsword, warhammer, spear and greatsword.
  • Angelic Enemies1. Although you lost some of the Angelic powers you had before, you know that you still possess the powers bestowed upon you when you were created. This is also known by your former allies. They do not want you to become a servant to an archdevil or to lead undead armies. They want to hunt you down. They may want to capture you, or consecrate you, or directly put an end to your existence.
  • Fallen Ancestry. You have resistance to necrotic and poison damage, and vulnerability to radiant damage. You also have advantage on saving throws against being poisoned.
  • Words of The Fallen. Once you spoke the most peaceful words of creation, your voice put crying babies to sleep. Now, your very existence brings pain with it, and your words make all who hear them tremble in their bones. You can use these words on a target who can hear you within 60 feet. The target must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or it is frightened for 1 minute or until it takes damage (DC is Charisma-based). Once you use this feature, you must finish a long rest before you can use it again.

1 This feature should cause great trouble to the player belonging to the Fallen Angel race. If the player does not try to hide their nature, or tells their name openly, that name can easily be found by the player’s angelic enemies. Also, angels, clerics, and paladins tracking down the Fallen have advantage on any roll they make about magical tracking if they know the Fallen’s name.

Languages. You can speak, read, and write Common and Celestial. You can also choose one more language appropriate to your new goals or deity, at the GM’s discretion.


The opinions and thoughts they have following their fall affect what they become. There are three subraces of fallen angels; Avenger, Corruptor, and Dark Warden.


There is a burning in the hearts of the Avengers that stays ablaze with hatred and vengeance. This hatred can be against angels, mortals or, simply, against what made them fall. An avenger feels these emotions to the core, causing them the need to constantly be on the move. An Avenger dedicates its lives to exacting vengeance. Avengers can easily be seen on battlefields, facing their enemies personally. This subrace grants you the following benefits:

  • Burning Vengeance. You reflect your feelings burning inside of you to the outside. Your melee and ranged weapon attacks deal an extra (1) fire damage. This extra damage increases to 1d4 at 6th, 1d6 at 12th, and 2d4 at 18th level.


Corruptors choose to plan, wait, and then act, slowly. They execute their plans step by step to reach their goals. Corruptors generally form cults, poison the minds of others, use minions in their games, and usually end up dangerous enemies for many. This subrace grants you the following benefits:

  • Poisoning Words. You can speak poisonous words to alter others’ minds, slowly making them more obedient to you. You can cast charm person at 1st level, detect thoughts at 6th level, dominate person at 12th level, and dominate monster at 18th level. You can only cast these spells by talking to the subject and poisoning its mind as a ritual as if the spell has the ritual tag.

Once you cast one of these spells this way, you must finish a long rest before you can use it again. Your spellcasting ability is Charisma for these spells.

Dark Warden

Dark Wardens dedicate their lives to a person, deity, place or something else, and they try to protect whatever they end up dedicating themselves to with everything they have. They can be encountered while protecting the phylactery of a lich or temple of a dark deity. This subrace grants you the following benefits:

  • Dark Mending. As an action, you can choose two creatures within 30 feet of you and use your twisted angelic powers to harm an enemy and heal an ally. For 1 minute, the enemy you target takes 1 damage at the start of each of your turns and the ally regains 1 hit point at the start of each of your turns. You transfer the life essence you take from one of them to the other. Once you use this feature, you must finish a long rest before you can do so again. This damage, as well as the hit points regained through the healing power of the feature increases to 2 at 9th, and 3 at 15th level.
Section 15: Copyright Notice

Corpus Malicious © 2020 Dream Realm Storytellers LTD. All rights reserved.

This is not the complete section 15 entry - see the full license for this page